National Economic Council

Room 235, Eisenhower Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20502 Phone, 202-456-2800

Assistant to the President for Economic Policy and Director of the National Economic Council

Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy Director of the National Economic

Council

Special Assistants to the President for

Economic Policy

STEPHEN FRIEDMAN

KEITH HENNESSY

Doug Badger, Charles Blahous, BOB McNally, Brian Reardon,

KEVIN WARSH

The Office of Policy Development is comprised of the Domestic Policy Council and the National Economic Council, which are responsible for advising and assisting the President in the formulation, coordination, and implementation of domestic and economic policy. The Office of Policy Development also provides support for other policy development and implementation activities as directed by the President.

Domestic Policy Council

The Domestic Policy Council was established on August 16, 1993, by Executive Order 12859. The Council oversees development and implementation of the President's

domestic policy agenda and ensures coordination and communication among the heads of relevant Federal offices and agencies.

National Economic Council

The National Economic Council was created on January 25, 1993, by Executive Order 12835, to coordinate the economic policymaking process and provide economic policy advice to the

President. The Council also ensures that economic policy decisions and programs are consistent with the President's stated goals, and monitors the implementation of the President's economic goals.

Office of Science and Technology Policy

Eisenhower Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20502 Phone, 202-395-7347. Fax, 202-456-6022. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/ostp.html.

Director Associate Director for Science Associate Director for Technology Executive Secretary for the National Science and Technology Council

JOHN H. MARBURGER III KATHIE L. OLSEN RICHARD M. RUSSELL ANN CARLSON

Executive Director for the President's Committee of Advisors on Science and Technology STANLEY SOKUL

The Office of Science and Technology Policy was established within the Executive Office of the President by the National Science and Technology Policy, Organization, and Priorities Act of 1976 (42 U.S.C. 6611).

The Office serves as a source of scientific, engineering, and technological analysis and judgment for the President with respect to major policies, plans, and programs of the Federal Government. In carrying out this mission, the Office advises the President of scientific and technological considerations involved in areas of

national concern, including the economy, national security, health, foreign relations, and the environment; evaluates the scale, quality, and effectiveness of the Federal effort in science and technology; provides advice and assistance to the President, the Office of Management and Budget, and Federal agencies throughout the Federal budget development process; and assists the President in providing leadership and coordination for the research and development programs of the Federal Government.

For further information, contact the Office of Science and Technology Policy, Old Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20502. Phone, 202–395–7347. Fax, 202–456–6022. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/ostp.html.

Office of the United States Trade Representative

600 Seventeenth Street NW., Washington, DC 20508 Phone, 202–395–3230. Internet, www.ustr.gov.

United States Trade Representative Deputy U.S. Trade Representatives (Washington)

Deputy U.S. Trade Representative (Geneva)

Special Textile Negotiator

General Counsel

Chief Agricultural Negotiator

Associate U.S. Trade Representative

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Administration

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for

Agricultural Affairs
Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for

Southeast Asia, Pacific, and APEC Affairs

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Congressional Affairs

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Economic Affairs

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Environment and Natural Resources

Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Europe and the Mediterranean

ROBERT ZOELLICK

Peter F. Allgeier, Jon M. Huntsman, Jr.

LINNET F. DEILY

David Spooner John Veroneau

ALLEN F. JOHNSON JOSETTE SHINER

John Hopkins

James Murphy

RALPH IVES

MATT NIEMEYER

DAVID WALTERS

(VACANCY)

CATHY NOVELLI