Congress. In addition, it oversees Federal agency and department implementation of NEPA.

For further information, contact the Information Office, Council on Environmental Quality, 722 Jackson Place NW., Washington, DC 20503. Phone, 202–395–5750. Fax, 202–456–2710. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/ceq.

National Security Council

Eisenhower Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20504 Phone, 202–456–1414

Mem	bers:
	00.0.

Members.	
The President	George W. Bush
The Vice President	DICK CHENEY
The Secretary of State	Colin L. Powell
The Secretary of Defense	Donald H. Rumsfeld
Statutory Advisers:	
Director of Central Intelligence	George J. Tenet
Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff	GEN. RICHARD B. MYERS, USAF
Standing Participants:	
The Secretary of the Treasury	John W. Snow
U.S. Representative to the United Nations	John D. Negroponte
Chief of Staff to the President	Andrew H. Card, Jr.
Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs	Condoleezza Rice
Assistant to the President for Economic Policy	Stephen Friedman
Officials:	
Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs	Condoleezza Rice
Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs and Deputy National Security Adviser	Steven Hadley
Executive Secretary	Gregory Schulte

The National Security Council was established by the National Security Act of 1947, as amended (50 U.S.C. 402). The Council was placed in the Executive Office of the President by Reorganization Plan No. 4 of 1949 (5 U.S.C. app.).

The National Security Council is chaired by the President. Its statutory members, in addition to the President, are the Vice President and the Secretaries of State and Defense. The Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff is the statutory military adviser to the Council, and the Director of Central Intelligence is its intelligence adviser. The Secretary of the Treasury, the U.S. Representative to the United Nations, the Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs, the Assistant to the President for Economic Policy, and the Chief of Staff to the President are invited to all meetings of the Council. The Attorney General and the Director of National Drug Control Policy are invited to attend meetings pertaining to their

94 U.S. GOVERNMENT MANUAL

jurisdictions; other officials are invited, as appropriate.

The Council advises and assists the President in integrating all aspects of national security policy as it affects the United States—domestic, foreign, military, intelligence, and economic—in conjunction with the National Economic Council.

For further information, contact the National Security Council, Old Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20504. Phone, 202-456-1414.

Office of Administration

Eisenhower Executive Office Building 725 Seventeenth Street NW., Washington, DC 20503 Phone, 202–456–2891

Special Assistant to the President and Director of the Office of Administration	Tim Campen
Chief Operations Officer	Sandy Evans
Director for Equal Employment Opportunity	Linda Sites
Director for Security	Jeff Thompson
Director, Management Controls and	Daniel Faoro
Communication	
General Counsel	Adam Greenstone
Chief Financial Officer	James Daniel
Chief Information Officer	CARLOS SOLARI

The Office of Administration was formally established within the Executive Office of the President by Executive Order 12028 of December 12, 1977.The Office provides administrative support services to all units within the Executive Office of the President. The services provided include information, personnel, technology, and financial management; data processing; library and research services; security; legislative liaisons; and general office operations, such as mail, messenger, printing, procurement, and supply services.

For further information, contact the Office of the Director, Office of Administration, Washington, DC 20503. Phone, 202-456-2861.

Office of Management and Budget

Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20503 Phone, 202–395–3080. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/omb.

Director	(VACANCY)
Deputy Director	(VACANCY)
Deputy Director for Management	Clay Johnson III
Executive Associate Director	Austin Smythe
Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement	Angela B. Styles
Policy	